首页 » 互联网资讯 » 正文

ZenLayer洛杉矶部分数据中心调整网络

ZenLayer宣布调整网络,在位于洛杉矶Zone D、Zone B区域将标准CN2网络调整为CN2 GIA。
ZenLayer同时提及,作为中国电信的顶尖网络服务,CN2 GIA的成本较高,为了保持价格水平,ZenLayer将自动调整客户的CN2实例带宽上限,由100Mbps调整为30Mbps。
按照计划,Zone D区域将于北京时间2020年3月16日凌晨3时调整网络,Zone B将于北京时间2020年3月18日凌晨3时调整网络。

邮件原文如下:
Dear Customer,

This message is to notify you of an urgent change next Monday and Wednesday to all CN2 connected Los Angeles (LAX) instant servers. Standard CN2 is being replaced with CN2-GIA to resolve intermittent high latency when connecting to China.

As China Telecom’s premium service, CN2-GIA incurs higher costs. To keep charges at the same level, we are automatically adjusting the bandwidth cap on all CN2 instances from the current 100 Mbps to 30 Mbps. This means your costs will not change. All servers in zone D will change at the same scheduled time on Monday and all servers in zone B will change on Wednesday (see below).

Based on your recent average traffic levels, this reduction is not expected to impact your service delivery and will significantly improve the reliability of your connections to China from Los Angeles. No outage to service is expected. We hope and expect this adjustment will give you the best available balance of service and price.

Zone D change (cutover):
UTC: March 16 – 19:00 (7 pm)
US (Pacific Time): March 16 – 12:00 (noon)
China Time: March 16 – 03:00 (3 am)

Zone B change (cutover):
UTC: March 18 – 19:00 (7 pm)
US (Pacific Time): March 18 – 12:00 (noon)
China Time: March 18 – 03:00 (3 am)



陕西网友 yaq1009 评论:
就是说瓦工的DC8要变30M的gia了?我理解的对么?


甘肃网友 元元的心0 评论:
哈哈哈,相关产品涉及那些


陕西网友 泉水叮咚泉水2014 评论:

就是说瓦工的DC8要变30M的gia了?我理解的对么?

我觉得这和DC8没有关系。
文中提到“adjusting the bandwidth cap on all CN2 instances from the current 100 Mbps to 30 Mbps. ”,而瓦工dc8并不是百兆,而是G口,因此应该并不在调整范围内。


江苏网友 小嗑唠稀碎 评论:

就是说瓦工的DC8要变30M的gia了?我理解的对么?

不知道瓦工的DC8是对应哪个数据中心


山西网友 Mrshu 评论:
所以GIA至少要GT的3倍成本,WTF
那原来卖GT的都赚翻了?


江苏网友 我是你的身下受 评论:

我觉得这和DC8没有关系。
文中提到“adjusting the bandwidth cap on all CN2 instances from the curren …

也许G口对应海外 到中国大陆就走30MGIA了 真那样其实也不错 哈哈
就是gia不抗揍 瓦工的TOS更艹蛋。


云南网友 jingleyule 评论:
还有说这个是oneman的。。


江苏网友 ycy106 评论:
咋看属于哪个区呢?


贵州网友 部落格2014 评论:
所以 DC8最终将如何

发表评论